Three Penny

A well known Vermont craft beer haven, the Three Penny Taproom in downtown Montpelier is just an amazing place to be as I learned this past Friday. The atmosphere, service, beer, and food are just perfect; so perfect, in fact, that I sat at the bar for a lot longer than I’m known to do and just soaked it all in. I ended up ordering food four separate times because I couldn’t get enough of the glorious goods coming out of that kitchen. The icing on the cake was drinking fresh beer from two renowned VT breweries (Hill Farmstead and the Alchemist). Now for some photos…

Gotta love when you score a spot in front:

IMG_2788

What a beer selection! The gentlemen in this pic is Scott, and he is absolutely the best; incredibly friendly, upbeat, knowledgeable, and well-loved based on how the growing number of regular patrons chatted him up as he worked his magic:

IMG_2789

Some non-draft offerings:

IMG_2790

Time for a little tap action:

IMG_2791

My Hill Farmstead Edward:

IMG_2794

I ate two crazy delicious flatbreads and this is one of them (don’t judge me):

IMG_2795

My Alchemist Heady Topper (I apologize in advance for the blatant BEER-JOURNAL.COM plug):

IMG_2798

Oh snap! Kinda blurry but the sign was up high behind the bar and the iPhone zoom is…well…you know.

IMG_2796

My sincere thanks to Three Penny for a wonderful time!

Update (7/18/14): My wife and I made a point to stop for lunch on the way up to Burlington for the Vermont Brewers Festival. Everything was killer, with the highlight being the time we spent with Scott. He is just the greatest…

Some of the drafts offered:

IMG_3826

Lawson’s Sip of Sunshine:

IMG_3827

Update (8/8/14): My wife and I met some friends for yet another outstanding lunch!

IMG_4037

Update (9/26/14): Another fun lunch at TPT with our VT friends!

IMG_4269

Update (February 2015): When in Vermont, one must go to Three Penny…it’s the law.

IMG_4741

September 2015:

IMG_5907