WHYM

Took a ride to Portsmouth, NH today to visit the WHYM Craft Beer Cafe and I’m sure glad I did! From the moment I walked through the door, the proprietor and gracious host, Alex, did everything in his power to make sure I had a wonderful experience. The cafe is bright and cheery, nicely decorated with a cozy bar, and has large doors that lead to the outdoor seating area and let in lots of sunlight and fresh air.

Ten taps of craft beer (with 5 local offerings) plus a nice bottle list means that you won’t have a problem finding something you want to drink. The food menu is creative and diverse; I had a tremendous bistro salad followed by some killer mac and cheese with Gouda and pancetta. Let’s look at a few photos, shall we?

Walking in to the cafe:

IMG_3630

The bar area:

IMG_3631

Today’s selection:

IMG_3629

Obligatory helmet-and-beer photo:

IMG_3632

The view from my seat at the bar:

IMG_3633

Yummy #1…

IMG_3634

…and Yummy #2!

IMG_3635

I almost forgot…WHYM stands for water, hops, yeast, and malt 🙂